I’m Not Lisa


Every once in awhile I am truly surprised at how ignorant I am.

The song that Jessi Colter sang, way back when (1975), “I’m Not Lisa” I have always felt was the best song, ever done, by someone I had never heard of.   Here’s what Wikipedia says on the subject.

The surprise is that she wrote the song, plus did the keyboards on the original big hit.

I knew she was married to Waylon Jennings, I just was not aware that they were married sometime before 1975.

This is still my favorite single.  Kris & Waylon come in a close second but Jessi Colter is Number One.

P.S.:  I cannot find a way to list and get to play the song.

Explore posts in the same categories: Politics

One Comment on “I’m Not Lisa”

  1. Barneysday Says:

    A most excellent choice of favorite song. It is definately in my top 10.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 46 other followers

