How Can One Remember . .


Let’s put this in context.  I’ll go back to the beginning.

Mrs. Chief & I were leaving Wal-Mart gas station today a little after 3.  I turned on the radio and Fresh Air with Terry Gross was just coming on.  She had part of a replay of a May 2009 show with John Doe and two of The Sadies.  She immediately asked John Doe to play one of the songs off of his (then) new CD, “Country Club.”

Before I go any further, I need to tell you that in the fifties and sixties, I was hard-core country.

The first song he played was a Hank Snow song from the fifties, “Now And Then, There’s A Fool Such As I.”  I hadn’t heard this somg in probably forty years, yet I knew every word and didn’t miss a beat.

So, how can I remember every word of a song I haven’t heard in forty years but can’t remember what I had for supper last night?

Explore posts in the same categories: Politics

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

