Why Hate


Anyone who has read my posts for awhile probably realizes that I am not a big fan of organized religion, the operative word being organized.

Now, down in Gainesville, Florida pastor Terry Jones, at his Christian denomination church, is planning  a “Burn The Koran” day on 11 Sep.  That is coming up in just three days.

So, I thought, why don’t I advocate a “Burn The Bible” day?  Hmm-m-m-m.  And, so as not to alienate my Jewish friends, I could tear the Bible in half and only burn the New Testament.  I mean the Old Testament comes from the Jewish tradition.

Why don’t I?

Why?

I mean other than the fact that I would attract no audience and could possibly injure myself.

Why not?

Because, any Christian reading their Bible does not have a negative impact on me.  And any Muslim reading the Koran (Qu’ran) has exactly the same impact on me. None.

Reading one’s chosen method of devotion, impacts me not one little bit.

And seeing that I am not a member of the “Party of Hate” I will refrain from displaying any hate.

Explore posts in the same categories: Religion

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

