They May Not


be wearing Brown Shirts, but do these events bring back an eighty year old nightmare.

First we have pictures of a reporter, in handcuffs, being detained by private security guards employed by the Republican senatorial candidate Joe Miller.  When the real police arrived they let the reporter go.

Then a few days after that we have two thugs wrestling a woman to the ground and then stepping on her neck and shoulder.

Pastor Martin Niemoller gave the following  sermon in January 1946, according to Wiki

When the Nazis came for the communists,
I remained silent;
I was not a communist.

When they locked up the social democrats,
I remained silent;
I was not a social democrat.

When they came for the trade unionists,
I did not speak out;
I was not a trade unionist.

When they came for the Jews,
I remained silent;
I wasn’t a Jew.

When they came for me,
there was no one left to speak out.

It is time to be careful and to think, “It can’t happen here.”  During the 1920s, Germany was arguable the nation with most technically advanced population.  Yet they fell for the bullshit that Hitler was spewing forth.

It is time to call these ignorant thugs out.

Explore posts in the same categories: Politics

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

