Bankers


In an earlier life that seems so long ago, I needed a place to house my family.  I was more eager than knowledgeable.  The bank (mortgage holder) and Mrs. Chief & I (mortgagee) owned a forty acre parcel of farmland.

On the land was a house but it required more skills and time than I could invest in order to make it habitable.

So I went to the bank to get a loan in order to buy a mobile home to set on the 40 acres. And, in my ignorance, I let the banker talk me into rolling the loan on the farm land into the one for the mobile home.  Dumb on my part.

As I subsequently worked on an accounting degree, I learned that I had made a mistake. I was pissed that the loan officer would take advantage of me that way, unaware that was his job.

I did not forgive him and did not mourn his passing at age 54 from a heart attack.

In my opinion, #Occupy feels this in one of the 99 %ers grievances.

Explore posts in the same categories: Politics

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

