Vetreran’s Affairs II


Yesterday, I posted here an email that I sent or attempted to send to the Chairperson and Ranking Member of both the Senate and House Veteran’s Affairs committee.  As noted yesterday Mr Bob Filner (D-CA) Ranking Member provided no way to contact a him by a person not in his Congressional District.

In an email today, I get this

Dear Friend,

Thank you for your recent e-mail.  I value your interest in the legislative process and appreciate your comments about the issues important to you.  Your input helps me do a better job serving you and all Americans.

While I value comments from friends across the United States, my first priority is to focus on representing my constituents in Northwest Florida.  For this reason, if you have submitted a message to me and are not one of my constituents, your message will be forwarded to your respected Representative. If you feel you have received this message in error or are a member of the armed services who maintains residence in our district, please contact my office at (202) 225-4136.

With warm personal regards, I am

Sincerely,

Jeff Miller
Member of Congress
District 1, FL

Yet there is no email address that I can find for the Veteran’s Affairs committee.  I am a veteran, yet neither the Chairman nor the Ranking Member find it with in their power to hear from veterans.

Oh, and the idea that I contact my representative in the House.  Plainly laughable.  The person who represents the CD in which I reside is the Speaker of the House who could not even endure Navy boot camp.  He spent all of seven weeks, including the time it took to process his discharge, in the U.S. Navy.

Explore posts in the same categories: Politics

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

