Norval Weitz, R.I.P


My father-in-law, Norval P. Weitz, 8 Mar 1925 – 5 Feb 2012, passed away early this morning.

A lifelong resident of Mercer County, Ohio, with the exception of three years in the service during WW2, he was a farmer his whole life.  My mother-in-law was the love of his life and airplanes were his passion.  He obtained a private pilot’s license after the war and was happiest when flying or talking about flying.

This picture was taken at the Dayton Air Show in 1976.

Explore posts in the same categories: Politics

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “Norval Weitz, R.I.P”

  1. Chief Says:

    Kathy,

    I passed on your condolences from New Jersey. June said, “Thanks.”

  2. Chief Says:

    he is at peace now.He will always be loved and will always be missed.
    I love him with all my heart
    Shelly


  3. […] Still Sells As you may recall, my father-in-law passed away last month.  Due to my mother-in-law’s failing eyesight, three years ago she let her […]


Leave a Reply

