Progressives


I’ve been thinking.  I do not watch any network news.  No CNN or NBC et cetera.  I get most of my news from people on the internet.  Some are bloggers, some are columnists.  I also get news from MSNBC, mostly The Rachel Maddow Show.

I have come to believe and rely on mostly women for what I need to know to help me get through the world.  Not exclusively, now.  But mostly.  Women such as

  • Barbara Mikulski – my favorite Senator, Dem from Maryland
  • Rachel Maddow – unbelievably super smart
  • Elizabeth Warren – plain talker – she makes it easy to understand complex issues
  • Jan Schakowski – Democrat from Illinois in the House.

And certainly far from last

  • Hillary Clinton – brilliant, extremely hard-working, Sec of State.

I think it is time for a woman to be elected President of the United States.

Explore posts in the same categories: Politics

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

