I Voted


Today, 2 Oct, early voting begins in Ohio.

I went to the Old Courthouse in Troy and I voted.

Of course, I only vote for Democrats.  And I found out later that I am a Yellow Dog.

Here in Miami County, the real race in county-wide elections is the Republican primary.  So, there were three positions where there was a Democrat opposing a Republican.

  • President/vice president
  • Senator
  • State Rep

With the exception of judicial races, all other contests had one name with the word Republican below the name.  I voted for none of them.

But President Obama did get my vote today.

Explore posts in the same categories: Politics

Leave a Reply

