Circumcision


The ol’ Chief does not like to use cuss words gratuitously. I like to think that I have the ability to express myself without resorting to that type of language.

But every one in a while, a situation so grievously stupid comes along that makes me want to scream, “What the fuck are they thinking?”

Today I read

Circumcising young boys on religious grounds causes grievous bodily harm, a German court ruled Tuesday in a landmark decision that the Jewish community said trampled on parents’ religious rights.

. . .

“The body of the child is irreparably and permanently changed by a circumcision,” the court said. “This change contravenes the interests of the child to decide later on his religious beliefs.”

What are these judges in the regional court in Cologne thinking?  Were they thinking?

I am totally pro circumcision.  It was the best thing my parents ever did for me.  Personal hygiene – not a problem.  I used this sentence in a previous post a couple of weeks ago, ” The other is to check for personal hygiene, especially among the un-circumcised new sailors.”

I view foreskin similar to the appendix or nipples on a male – totally, totally, totally useless.  Somewhere during embryonic development, they were shunted aside and forgotten.  They should have been eliminated way back when.

The judges in Cologne got their heads as far up their asses as the right wing members of the SCOTUS do.

Full disclosure, I am not a Jew.

Explore posts in the same categories: Politics

2 Comments on “Circumcision”


  1. […] the Navy in 1963.  He had his circumcision at age 21.  I have already commented on the procedure here. Share this:StumbleUponDiggRedditLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. Explore posts in the same […]


  2. […] I posted here and here on the subject of […]


Leave a comment